Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Allow change into your life. I allowed it into mine today, at first with worry, then without judgement or projection. Change can be worrisome or frightening. However, if you inhale the word change with a smile. and exhale the acceptance with a smile you will see the positive in the “path” of change. I did and it truly helped me.  The “path” of life, or as I say: “helping you find your dharma. . .” is my “identity phrase” for IRBYoga.  I see dharma, or “path in life” as change in my life as it happens and I try, I practice embracing it.  My dharma has “changed” direction many many times, sometime I like it, sometimes I don’t. My acceptance of my dharma shows me that I can grow as a person with change, my soul grows, my mind grows, my being grows.

In Buddhism it is thought a “koan” is thought provoking, can be life changing. This is the definition:

“In a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.” -Warren Buffett – See more at: http://exploreforayear.com/clarity/45-inspiring-quotes-change#sthash.ffOp1N5g.dpuf
“In a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.” -Warren Buffett – See more at: http://exploreforayear.com/clarity/45-inspiring-quotes-change#sthash.ffOp1N5g.dpuf

Meditating on a Zen koan is meant to help the person transcend daily thought patterns to arrive at a more enlightened mental place. Koans can pose questions or puzzles that tend to resist being “solved” by rational thought. Rather, they need to be experienced and pondered to create greater spiritual awareness.

Here is a koan from a thoughtful man, you might know of him . . .

“In a chronologically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels, is more productive than energy to patching leaks” –  Warren Buffet

“In a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.” -Warren Buffett – See more at: http://exploreforayear.com/clarity/45-inspiring-quotes-change#sthash.ffOp1N5g.dpuf
